REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS August 18, 2014 6:00PM

Washington Park District, 105 S. Spruce St., Washington, IL

1.0 Call to Order

The regular meeting of the Washington Park District Board of Commissioners, Tazewell County, Illinois was held on August 18, 2014 at the Washington Park District office located at 105 S. Spruce Street, Washington, Illinois. President Lorelei Cox called the meeting to order at 6:00pm. Commissioners present were: Rich Baer, Jim Bremner, John Foy and Doug Weston. Commissioner Rich Baer was absent. Staff present was Doug Damery, Director; Brian Tibbs, Recreation Manager; Brad Kanaga, Superintendent of Parks, Kim Hess, Finance Manager and Jackie Hofer, Administrative Assistant.

2.0 Petition and Public Comment

None

3.0 Approval Meeting Minutes

3.1 Approval of July 21, 2014 Regular Meeting Minutes (Bremner, Foy; C-Un)

4.0 Financial Report

• A motion was made to approve the Financial Report (Weston, Foy; C-Un)

5.0 Review and Approval of Claims

• A motion was made to approve the claims (Bremner, Weston; C-Un)

6.0 Committee Reports

- **6.1** Update from HISRA Representative-no July meeting
- **6.2** Update from WACC Representative- absent

7.0 Staff Reports

Parks and Propery-Brad had no additions to his report.

- 7.1 Recreation Manager-Brian had no additions to his report.
- **7.2** Athletic Director-Jean had no additions to her report.
- **7.3** Executive Director-Director Damery had no additions to his report.

8.0 Old Business

- **8.1** Discussion regarding Special Event Agreement for the rental of Washington Park and the Washington Recreation Trail for The DaxFest on Oct. 25, 2014
- A motion was made to approve the rental of Washington Park and the Washington Recreation Trail for The DaxFest on Oct. 25, 2014 and to waive the fees of the shelters (Bremner, Weston; C-Un)

9.0 New Business

10.0 Adjournment

A motion was made at approximately 6:67 to adjourn (Bremner, Foy; C-Un)

Respectfully Submitted.

Jim Bremner, Secretary

Washington Park District, Board of Commissioners